Order by phone:  1-866-729-9601
View Cart (0 Items)     Checkout
Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to receive exclusive offers and discounts via email!
Browse
New Arrivals
Deal of the Week
Disney's Frozen Kits
Best Sellers
Sale & Clearance
Quilt Kits
Magazine Issues
Patterns
Fabric & Notions
Digital Products
DVDs, CDs & Books
Monthly Product Clubs
Sewing Cabinets
Quilty Products & Back Issues
Quilts of Valor
Web Seminars
Sulky Products
Red, White & Blue Projects

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

View Product Reviews


Fons & Porter Ergonomic Seam Ripper

Fons & Porter Ergonomic Seam Ripper


Part No. FP7782
« Return to product
"quilter" Product Rating:
Posted By:  kathy Location: 
Date Posted:  2010-09-16 12:41:42
Comments:
I would have given this a 5 but my cap does not stay on I almost stabed myself . but it fits my hand very nicely.
"Sew What!! Sew Fun!!" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Marilyn Location: 
Date Posted:  2012-05-29 12:14:22
Comments:
I love the ergonomic handle, but I have owned two of these and the tip breaks so easily. If Fons & Porter come up with a stronger metal, I would love to have another one.
"seam ripper design flaw" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Karen Richards Location: 
Date Posted:  2013-05-15 19:48:26
Comments:
The cap doesn't stay on the stitch ripper so it is not safe unless it is in use in your hand. This could easily be fixed with a better design for the cap, e.g. screw on instead of snap on. I have to store it in a toothbrush holder to make it safe, which means it takes up too much storage space compared to my other stitch rippers.
"Works as advertised--but hard to store" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Deb VC Location: 
Date Posted:  2013-07-16 22:11:19
Comments:
This works really well--small but sharp point to get into small stitches. Comfortable in the palm. But the cap does not stay on AT ALL, and I've stabbed myself several times (just holding it) because I expected the cover to stay on.
"crap" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Elizabeth Location: 
Date Posted:  2013-10-16 12:15:51
Comments:
I recently bought this seam ripper at Joanns. It was $1 more than the basic and I thought the ergonomic was a better deal, it might be but the cap will not stay on at all. The plastic edge close to the seam ripper is all jagged and ugly. Would not recommend if you like putting caps on sharp items for safety.
"Broke 1st time use!" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Pamela Location: 
Date Posted:  2013-11-23 19:46:34
Comments:
I like the ergo handle but on the first use the tip broke. Good grief, this thing wasn't cheap. My previous cheap one lasted a good 15 years! I figured if Fons and Porter had their name on it, it would be quality and worth the price. Not.
"Ergonomic Seam Ripper" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Mary Location: 
Date Posted:  2014-02-01 16:09:09
Comments:
I have arthritis in my hands. I bought this seam ripper for myself and my friends. It feels good in your hands. My problem is that I have broken the metal right at the base of the handle of three that I have purchased. If the metal were stronger it would be fabulous.
"Like but..." Product Rating:
Posted By:  Joan Location: 
Date Posted:  2014-02-23 15:20:26
Comments:
Would be great if the cap would stay on. Not fun getting poked when getting it out.
"Cap" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Joan Location: 
Date Posted:  2014-02-24 17:54:29
Comments:
I like the handle and the seam ripper works fine. But it would be so nice if the cap stayed on so it wouldn't poke me.
"Don't Recommend" Product Rating:
Posted By:  Pam Location: 
Date Posted:  2015-06-03 01:46:02
Comments:
It does rip a seam; however, the cap does NOT stay on, and because of the round construction, it does NOT stay in place. I can't count the number of times it has fallen off my sewing cabinet. I do not recommend.
Twisted Triangle Template Twisted Triangle Template Quilting Quickly Auto Ship Quilting Quickly Auto Ship The Cardinal Rule Quilt Kit The Cardinal Rule Quilt Kit Welcome Home Harvest Quilt Kit Welcome Home Harvest Quilt Kit
ORDER BY PHONE:  1-866-729-9601  (Monday through Saturday, 8:30am - 9:00pm EST)
Customer Service
Product Customer Service Subscription Customer Service Shipping Information Account Login Wishlist Search Site Map Contact Us
Do you have a question about your order status, a return, or a purchase you are considering? We're here to help. Email Us or call us toll free at 1-866-729-9601.
Our Company
About Us Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy Become an Affiliate
Visit Our Other Sites
Quilters Club of America Fons & Porter’s Love of Quilting QNNtv.com QuiltandSewShop.com McCall’s Quilting Quiltmaker Quilters Newsletter



McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© 2015 F+W All rights reserved.